Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login


Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Davide Carpi  
#1 Posted : 12 February 2014 20:25:25(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,647
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1329 time(s) in 875 post(s)
This happens when the clipboard contains strings with spaces (Win7 x64 / SMath Studio 0.97)

P.S. this not happens using the nightly build 0.96.4909

Quote:
Le informazioni su come richiamare il debug JIT (Just-In-Time) anziché questa finestra
sono riportate in fondo al messaggio.

************** Testo dell'eccezione **************
System.NullReferenceException: object reference not set to an instance of an object.
in SMath.Control.Worksheet.(String )
in SMath.Control.Worksheet.Insert(String value)
in SMath.Control.WorksheetControl.OnKeyDown(KeyEventArgs e)
in System.Windows.Forms.Control.ProcessKeyEventArgs(Message& m)
in System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmKeyChar(Message& m)
in System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
in System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
in System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


best regards,

Davide

Edited by user 12 February 2014 23:04:23(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Davide Carpi attached the following image(s):
SMath Studio Forum - Mozilla Firefox.png
ex.png
0.96.png
If you like my plugins consider to support SMath Studio buying a plan; to offer me a coffee: paypal.me/dcprojects

Wanna join the discussion?! Login to your SMath Studio Forum forum account. New Registrations are disabled.

Offline Davide Carpi  
#2 Posted : 12 February 2014 23:05:45(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,647
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1329 time(s) in 875 post(s)
update: I notice the same issue even when I copy and paste a string with spaces from a text area to the canvas (so probably the HTML data is not the cause)
If you like my plugins consider to support SMath Studio buying a plan; to offer me a coffee: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#3 Posted : 13 February 2014 00:10:56(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,616
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1978 time(s) in 666 post(s)
Cannot reproduce on latest 0.97 (tried the same text you shown on screenshot and some others).
May it be caused by some plug-in installed? If you will find it out I hope to find a way to prevent such kind of problems in future.

Best regards.
thanks 1 user thanked Andrey Ivashov for this useful post.
on 13/02/2014(UTC)
Offline mkraska  
#4 Posted : 13 February 2014 00:32:08(UTC)
mkraska


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/04/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,986
Germany

Was thanked: 1124 time(s) in 721 post(s)
I can confirm that strange things happen:

1. Open installed 0.97 with nearly all plugins enabled.
2. paste "ddd " to the canvas - a hyperlink region with that string appears
3. Switch off Hyperlink Region in the extension manager
4. paste "ddd " again - a snapshot region appears
5. Disable snapshot region as well
6. Again pasting "ddd " - a crash happens with the following details:



I can repeat that.

What I cannot repeat: sometimes pasting creates a conditionally formatted label, but I did not yet recognize the pattern how to invoke that.
Martin Kraska

Pre-configured portable distribution of SMath Studio: https://smath.com/wiki/SMath_with_Plugins.ashx
thanks 1 user thanked mkraska for this useful post.
on 13/02/2014(UTC)
Offline Davide Carpi  
#5 Posted : 13 February 2014 01:05:16(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,647
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1329 time(s) in 875 post(s)
Thank you Martin and Andrey,

I've removed all the plugins and I can reproduce what Martin said...

The crash is caused by a third plugin, DevelopmentTools Huh .... the behavior of the Hyperlink and Snapshot regions is incredible... I'll investigate a little bit more Shok

Edited by user 13 February 2014 01:07:16(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

If you like my plugins consider to support SMath Studio buying a plan; to offer me a coffee: paypal.me/dcprojects
Offline Davide Carpi  
#6 Posted : 13 February 2014 01:25:13(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,647
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1329 time(s) in 875 post(s)
OK my diagnosis:

- DevelopmentTools:
This code cause the crash (here the plugin doesn't override the Paste(IClipboardManager clipboard) function)
Code:

public string[] SupportedClipboardFormats
{
	get { return new string[] { DataFormats.UnicodeText }; }
}


This solve the problem (at least for the users):
Code:
public string[] SupportedClipboardFormats
{
	get { return new string[0]; }
}


Hyperlink & Snapshot Regions:
- SMath triggers the public override bool Paste(IClipboardManager clipboard) of any available plugin, even if there aren't regions on the canvas (but this should happens only if a region exists and is focused)

Edited by user 13 February 2014 01:26:46(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

If you like my plugins consider to support SMath Studio buying a plan; to offer me a coffee: paypal.me/dcprojects
thanks 1 user thanked Davide Carpi for this useful post.
on 13/02/2014(UTC)
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#7 Posted : 13 February 2014 01:39:15(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,616
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1978 time(s) in 666 post(s)
Thank you! I will implement fix asap.
thanks 1 user thanked Andrey Ivashov for this useful post.
on 13/02/2014(UTC)
Offline Davide Carpi  
#8 Posted : 13 February 2014 03:18:35(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 2,647
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1329 time(s) in 875 post(s)
Thank you very much Andrey OK

Originally Posted by: mkraska Go to Quoted Post
What I cannot repeat: sometimes pasting creates a conditionally formatted label, but I did not yet recognize the pattern how to invoke that.

I don't have noticed the bug in the front-end, but I've fixed the code as for the Development tools and I've pushed in the EM an update Secret

If you like my plugins consider to support SMath Studio buying a plan; to offer me a coffee: paypal.me/dcprojects
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.