Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline zoom  
#1 Posted : 19 December 2016 05:40:22(UTC)
zoom

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 16/01/2016(UTC)
Posts: 7

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I use onenote and mathcad. they both have a fairly quick way to insert / delete multiple empty lines. i think a similar feature could be useful.
Offline Jean Giraud  
#2 Posted : 19 December 2016 07:04:46(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 2,774
Canada

Was thanked: 563 time(s) in 435 post(s)
Originally Posted by: zoom Go to Quoted Post
I use onenote and mathcad. they both have a fairly quick way to insert / delete multiple empty lines. i think a similar feature could be useful.


We have that in Smath as an auxilliary module.
Please let me check in the latest 6179.

Jean

Offline Jean Giraud  
#3 Posted : 19 December 2016 15:09:46(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 2,774
Canada

Was thanked: 563 time(s) in 435 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Jean Giraud Go to Quoted Post
I use onenote and mathcad. they both have a fairly quick way to insert / delete multiple empty lines. i think a similar feature could be useful.


The latest Mathcad version I used, didn't have built-in insert/delete cols/rows.
We did it via auxilliary modules. You will find near the bottom of the page of
the attached "Matrix treasury.sm". Was created 5346, works fine 6179 [100%].

Cheers, Jean

Utilities Matrix Treasury Copy.sm (331kb) downloaded 59 time(s).

thanks 1 user thanked Jean Giraud for this useful post.
on 06/09/2017(UTC)
Offline MBernacca  
#4 Posted : 04 December 2017 18:33:23(UTC)
MBernacca


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/11/2017(UTC)
Posts: 12
Italy
Location: Pisa

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thanks for the very useful collection of matrix functions.
But I still have a question regarding inserting and deleting lines in programming functions.
Sometimes while editing long function definitions, I would like to insert/delete a placeholder, but I couldn't yet find how to do it.
Anybody can help?

Thanks
Marco
Offline Davide Carpi  
#5 Posted : 05 December 2017 11:50:22(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,928
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 972 time(s) in 647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: MBernacca Go to Quoted Post
Thanks for the very useful collection of matrix functions.
But I still have a question regarding inserting and deleting lines in programming functions.
Sometimes while editing long function definitions, I would like to insert/delete a placeholder, but I couldn't yet find how to do it.
Anybody can help?

Thanks
Marco


Hello Marco,

you can add arguments with the argument separator key "," or ";" (depending on the settings of your SMath Studio. The argument is added before the one in which you are if the text cursor is at the begin of the content, at the opposite is added after that argument if you are at the end of the content. You are at the begin or at the end of the content when the horizontal line of the text cursor covers the whole argument
insert_arg_1.gif
insert_arg_2.gif insert_arg_3.gif

To delete an argument, you have to delete the content and then when you have an empty placeholder you can delete the argument.
To select the content of the argument with keyboard inputs move the cursor at the begin or at the end of the argument by using the left arrow (if you are at the begin) or the right arrow (if you are at the end) up to when the horizontal line below covers the whole content; then press SHIFT + the opposite arrow to make a selection and the backspace key to delete the content. Press backspace again to delete the empty placeholder.
delete_arg_1.gif delete_arg_2.gif
Best regards,

Davide

---
If you like my plugins please consider making a donation to SMath Studio
thanks 1 user thanked Davide Carpi for this useful post.
on 05/12/2017(UTC)
Offline MBernacca  
#6 Posted : 05 December 2017 12:31:07(UTC)
MBernacca


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/11/2017(UTC)
Posts: 12
Italy
Location: Pisa

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Fantastic!
Thank you so much Davide.
Offline Jean Giraud  
#7 Posted : 05 December 2017 15:37:59(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 2,774
Canada

Was thanked: 563 time(s) in 435 post(s)
Originally Posted by: MBernacca Go to Quoted Post
inserting and deleting


Add/Delete components in vectors ... like this.

Add_Delete.PNG
Offline MBernacca  
#8 Posted : 05 December 2017 20:08:39(UTC)
MBernacca


Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/11/2017(UTC)
Posts: 12
Italy
Location: Pisa

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
This also is a very good hint.

Thx!
Offline claude52  
#9 Posted : 04 March 2018 19:13:50(UTC)
claude52

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 01/03/2013(UTC)
Posts: 3
Man
Italy
Location: Casale Monferrato

On 2018 March 01 , Davide Carpi suggested to me the use of the function named "cases" , available in the fx-function / Programming
cases_function.png
... but he forgot to explain me in what way I can insert other lines between the first (upper) and the second (lower) statement
I am using SMath Studio Desktop 64-bit for Windows Version 0.99 build 6622 ;
I tried in many ways , but I could not do it .
I am certainly not a "magician" ... and it's the first time I write a post
Thanks in advanxe to Davide ...

Offline Davide Carpi  
#10 Posted : 04 March 2018 20:00:06(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,928
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 972 time(s) in 647 post(s)
Originally Posted by: claude52 Go to Quoted Post
On 2018 March 01 , Davide Carpi suggested to me the use of the function named "cases" , available in the fx-function / Programming
cases_function.png
... but he forgot to explain me in what way I can insert other lines between the first (upper) and the second (lower) statement
I am using SMath Studio Desktop 64-bit for Windows Version 0.99 build 6622 ;
I tried in many ways , but I could not do it .
I am certainly not a "magician" ... and it's the first time I write a post
Thanks in advanxe to Davide ...



My fault, sorry. You have to use the argument separator character like inside the line() function Good

This function however needs an odd number of arguments, therefore you have to type it twice (f.e. type comma and comma again); same for deleting, you have to use the backspace two times.

cases.gif
Best regards,

Davide

---
If you like my plugins please consider making a donation to SMath Studio
Offline Jean Giraud  
#11 Posted : 04 March 2018 22:58:14(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 2,774
Canada

Was thanked: 563 time(s) in 435 post(s)
Plot discontinuous function w/o "if_otherwise"

if_otherwise.PNG
Offline CBG  
#12 Posted : 06 March 2018 05:52:54(UTC)
CBG


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 165

Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 25 post(s)
Hello Jean:

A few modifications to your file "Utilities Matrix Treasury Copy.sm"


No_match.png


Best Regards

Carlos
Offline Jean Giraud  
#13 Posted : 06 March 2018 15:50:07(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 2,774
Canada

Was thanked: 563 time(s) in 435 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CBG Go to Quoted Post
Hello Jean:

A few modifications to your file "Utilities Matrix Treasury Copy.sm"


Thanks Carlos,

This "Treasury" needs be revamped.
Updated as suggested ... nice !
There is lot more for another Treasury.

Jean

Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.