Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline nlinesk8s  
#1 Posted : 20 September 2017 14:49:27(UTC)
nlinesk8s

Groups: Registered
United States

Might not be the place for this, but I see no button in the bugs area to add a post. I'm not a developer or programmer, so forgive me for asking a question.

downloaded Writer region files, and put them in the plugins folder. [unless I missed them, there are no instructions with the download as to where to put them]
When I bring up Smath, I get the following error
writerregionerror.PNG

Assuming the pic didn't upload, the error says this:
"The following plug ins cannot be started. Please update or remove them, otherwise plug ins will be automatically disabled"

WriterRegion.dll
GUID;34001943-fc64-4578-9c39-330263ca0424
Method'get_MenuItems' in type
"WriterRegion.WriterImplementer'frmo assembly

etc.

There aren't any instructions with the download as to where to put the files, so I assume I put them in the right place.

My install of Smath is only a couple of days old.

Wanna join the discussion?! Login to your SMath Studio Forum forum account. New Registrations are disabled.

Offline Davide Carpi  
#2 Posted : 20 September 2017 18:17:15(UTC)
Davide Carpi

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Man
Italy

Was thanked: 1329 time(s) in 875 post(s)
Hello nlinesk8s Offline ,

Originally Posted by: nlinesk8s Go to Quoted Post
Might not be the place for this, but I see no button in the bugs area to add a post.I'm not a developer or programmer, so forgive me for asking a question.

It is one of the correct places, don't worry Good

Originally Posted by: nlinesk8s Go to Quoted Post
downloaded Writer region files, and put them in the plugins folder. [unless I missed them, there are no instructions with the download as to where to put them]