Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

2 Pages<12
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline kilele  
#21 Posted : 13 June 2013 15:18:47(UTC)
kilele

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 132 time(s) in 113 post(s)
yes, I hope Andrey can improve the solve function.
As for getting initial estimations, try to call HRE functions within the Newton functions. They work pretty well with just 10 iterations.
Once in while, I run a Speccy emulator to kill my nostalgia attacks Tongue
Offline AlphaBeta  
#22 Posted : 14 June 2013 17:55:02(UTC)
AlphaBeta

Germany

Thank you for the hint.

Now it is about 3 weeks that I am using SMath Studio as an alternative to MathCAD which is prohibitvly expensive.
And I really like it.

So regarding Smath I am a learner and beginner.
By the way thanks to M. Kraska - who has made a very professional handbook. The handbook has been my guide for the first steps and I am still always using it as a reference. Must have been quite a lot of work. I hope he will continiue to update it on a regular basis along with the program development. Regarding all these nice plugins there is still some need for documentation. It is a bit hard to find the right plugin for a specific purpose - especialy for beginners. If the capability of the program is depending too much on plugins you will get too many varieties and tastes and then sheets you have developed based on one version will not work on anotherone since the necessary plugin is missing. My proposal is to have kind of different packages like "base/cat", "standard/tiger" and "maximum/lion" which always have the same set of plugins. Then one could be sure that sheets that were developed on the basis of a specific set will always work as long as you stick to a certain package. This would be important for company use.