Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Jean Giraud  
#1 Posted : 07 December 2017 16:26:50(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 2,981
Canada

Was thanked: 586 time(s) in 454 post(s)
Can't explain to myself double/triple nesting [6179 Win 7].

Bugs SlopeIntercept.sm (11kb) downloaded 24 time(s).

Bug SlopeIntercept.PNG
Offline Davide Carpi  
#2 Posted : 07 December 2017 18:13:11(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,988
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1010 time(s) in 666 post(s)
Hello Jean,

something to check in the symbolic engine; change the optimization of a:Intercept(vx,vy) from symbolic to numeric


2017-12-07 16_12_07-SMath Studio - [Bugs%20SlopeIntercept.sm_].png

Edited by user 15 January 2018 16:08:56(UTC)  | Reason: maarked as SOLVED

Best regards,

Davide

---
If you like my plugins please consider making a donation to SMath Studio
thanks 1 user thanked Davide Carpi for this useful post.
on 07/12/2017(UTC)
Offline Jean Giraud  
#3 Posted : 07 December 2017 20:03:58(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 2,981
Canada

Was thanked: 586 time(s) in 454 post(s)
Thanks Davide ... works fine Numeric !
Offline Andrey Ivashov  
#4 Posted : 15 January 2018 06:59:36(UTC)
Andrey Ivashov


Rank: Administration

Groups: Developers, Registered, Knovel Developers, Administrators, Advanced Member
Joined: 11/07/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,267
Man
Russian Federation

Was thanked: 1372 time(s) in 470 post(s)
Fixed. Will be available with a next nightly build.

Thank you!
thanks 1 user thanked Andrey Ivashov for this useful post.
on 15/01/2018(UTC)
Offline Jean Giraud  
#5 Posted : 15 January 2018 20:10:50(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 2,981
Canada

Was thanked: 586 time(s) in 454 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Andrey Ivashov Go to Quoted Post
Fixed. Will be available with a next nightly build.


Was just a matter of RIGHTdoing.
Thanks Andrey to keep me addict to Smath !

SlopeIntercept.PNG
Offline CBG  
#6 Posted : 16 January 2018 02:29:06(UTC)
CBG


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 172

Was thanked: 34 time(s) in 26 post(s)
I get these errors when I run the file:



Intercept_Slope.png


Best Regards

Carlos
Offline Jean Giraud  
#7 Posted : 16 January 2018 06:23:07(UTC)
Jean Giraud


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/07/2015(UTC)
Posts: 2,981
Canada

Was thanked: 586 time(s) in 454 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CBG Go to Quoted Post
I get these errors when I run the file:


Carlos, try this one [done Smath 6179]

Maths SlopeIntercept.sm (10kb) downloaded 22 time(s).
Offline CBG  
#8 Posted : 16 January 2018 08:02:49(UTC)
CBG


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 172

Was thanked: 34 time(s) in 26 post(s)
Thanks Jean, but I get the same error.

Is your Smath studio 32-bit?

My Smath Studio 64-bit, does not recognize the
functions of Interception and slope.

Best Regards

Carlos
Offline ndtma  
#9 Posted : 16 January 2018 09:37:52(UTC)
ndtma


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 05/06/2014(UTC)
Posts: 161
Man
Sri Lanka
Location: Colombo

Was thanked: 55 time(s) in 36 post(s)
Hello!

Jean's example also works in my laptop (Win 10, 64 bit) with latest SS 6588 dated 14/01/2018.
The Functions are in Statistical Tools Plugin.

Carlos Ex.JPG

Edited by user 16 January 2018 09:47:58(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

The mind is everything. What you think you become.
Best Regards
Eng. NDTM Amarasekera - Sri Lanka
Offline Davide Carpi  
#10 Posted : 16 January 2018 11:36:02(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,988
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1010 time(s) in 666 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CBG Go to Quoted Post
My Smath Studio 64-bit, does not recognize the
functions of Interception and slope.

Originally Posted by: ndtma Go to Quoted Post
The Functions are in Statistical Tools Plugin.


Carlos, do you have statistical tools plug-in installed and enabled?
Best regards,

Davide

---
If you like my plugins please consider making a donation to SMath Studio
Offline CBG  
#11 Posted : 17 January 2018 01:04:34(UTC)
CBG


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 14/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 172

Was thanked: 34 time(s) in 26 post(s)
Quote:
Carlos, do you have statistical tools plug-in installed and enabled?


Yes I have it.


Statical_tools.png



Best regards


Carlos
Offline Davide Carpi  
#12 Posted : 17 January 2018 10:57:25(UTC)
Davide Carpi


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Joined: 13/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 1,988
Man
Italy
Location: Italy

Was thanked: 1010 time(s) in 666 post(s)
I see, trying to figure out what's happening here Crazy
Best regards,

Davide

---
If you like my plugins please consider making a donation to SMath Studio
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.