Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Lu_the_engineer  
#1 Posted : 28 April 2014 22:48:51(UTC)
Lu_the_engineer

Groups: Registered
Canada

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello everyone,

I am quite new to this software and I haven't worked out the bugs with it. When I was using the modeller plugin to created a graphic for my reinforced concrete slab. It caused Smath to stop responding and my immediate reaction was to save and stop the calculations in order to salvage it. It turns out that saving was a mistake and it broken the file. Now with the file being unable to open and no backup, Thanks Onedrive, it has brought me here. I have attached the file in question to this post.

However, a few questions have been brought up:
1) What did I do wrong exactly?
2) Was there a bug in the creation of templates?
3) Was there a conflict been my library of plugins?
4) Where can I get more information in operating SMATH properly and more efficiently.

Anyways, thank you in advance.

- Lu the Engineer

Edited by user 28 April 2014 22:55:15(UTC)  | Reason: Grammar, Spelling, and Forum Rules

File Attachment(s):
CIV313-Design-Project.sm (312kb) downloaded 22 time(s).

Wanna join the discussion?! Login to your SMath Studio Forum forum account. New Registrations are disabled.

Offline Davide Carpi  
#2 Posted : 29 April 2014 00:21:47(UTC)
Davide Carpi

Groups: Registered, Advanced Member
Man
Italy

Was thanked: 1338 time(s) in 878 post(s)
Hello Lu... unfortunately the file is completely broken, unrecoverable Sad

Originally Posted by: Lu_the_engineer Go to Quoted Post

- SMath as for now doesn't make neither an internal or external backup copy; thus occasionally you need to save a backup copy, (especially if you work with big files).